About

Hi, I am Michelle.  

I am a 43 year old stay at home wife and mom.  I love reading and cooking.  I love travelling and shopping.  I am messed, blessed and coffee obsessed.   

25 Things to Know About Me (in no particular order):
What is your middle name?: Lee

What was favourite subject at school?: History & Western Civilization (basically history in art)

What is your favourite drink?: COFFEE, COFFEE and did I mention COFFEE

What is your favourite song?: I love music and couldn't name a favourite song or even a favourite genre.  You can check out my favourite worship songs and sing along songs on Spotify.

What is your favourite food?: I love food and am willing to try anything.  However, I really hate coconut and salmon.

What is the last thing you bought?: Tickets to take daughter and her friends to Calgary Expo.

Favourite book of all time?: Gone with the Wind.  I know it is so wrong on so many levels but was my first adult book.

Favourite Colour?: Blue

Do you have any pets?: No

Favourite Perfume?: Silver by Estee Lauder (unfortunately they don't make it anymore)

Favourite Holiday?: My husband and I try to travel down to Arizona every year for our birthdays (we are two days apart).  I love the heat and the desert.  It is so different from the Foothills in the Rockies.
Me in Arizona
Are you married?: Yes (see last question)

Have you ever been out of the country, if so how many times?: Yes, but only to the USA. 

Do you speak any other language?: I wish.....

How many siblings do you have?: One sister, Barbara

What is your favourite shop?: I just love shopping so I guess every shop is my favourite.

Favourite restaurant?:  Longview Steak House.  It is an amazing restaurant in the tiniest of towns but you better have a reservation at least two months in advance or you won't get in.  

When was the last time you cried?: Since Wednesday Evening, every few hours.....

Favourite Blog?: I like Ann Voskamp's blog, A Holy Experience

Favourite Movie?: Right now any Marvel movie or Austen adaptation.  I wonder if the Avengers could do a version of Pride and Prejudice?

Favourite TV show?: I am watching a few different shows but am loving American Housewife and Speechless. 

PC or Mac?: PC

What phone do you have?:  Samsung Edge 7

How tall are you?: 5ft 10

Can you cook?: Yes, it is actually one of my stress relievers.  Love making simple and complicated dishes and love cooking for family and friends.

No comments :

Post a Comment

Theme by: Pish and Posh Designs